Privacy Policy




  1. Visiting The Zoo
  2. Questions?
  3. Scenario
  4. Anything, Anything (I’ll Give You)
  5. Femme Fatale
  6. Candidate
  7. Some Crazy Dame
  8. Etc.
  9. All I Want
  10. Emerald City

Color TV (CD)

  1. Beneath The Zenith
  2. Up To Here
  3. The Cassette
  4. Swamp Song
  5. It’s Only Money
  6. Abandoned Love
  7. What’s Your Sign?
  8. Everyday
  9. Hold Me Tight
  10. The Only Thing (Stupid/Brilliant)
  11. You, You, You
  12. Half Right


Out of stock

SKU: PR-20-V02-5-1 Category:

Heralded as one of the greatest rock releases from the 80’s, and featuring the iconic punk rock smash “Anything, Anything (I’ll Give You)” Cinéma Vérité is a simply fantastic and undeniably fierce debut album and has just celebrated its 35th anniversary.  The legendary L.A. DJ, Rodney Bingenheimer’s quintessential radio show sparked a cult legend and sizable following for the New Jersey the band in Southern California and the story famously expanded on FM radio stations from coast to coast as well as across the Atlantic. For many, “Anything, Anything” might have been the unhinged introduction to the band but the whole album delivers a wallop, with covers of David Bowie’s song “Candidate” as well as The Velvet Underground’s “Femme Fatale” peppered in among the killer John Easdale/Dramarama originals.


Cinéma Vérité blends everything from British Invasion panache and glam influences to punk energy and back again.  Guitarists Mr. E Boy (Mark Englert) and Peter Wood distill the kick of performers like Keith Richards, Mick Ronson, and Mott the Hoople-era Mick Ralphs into a hot-wired combination, while rhythm section Chris Carter (bass) and Anant Jesse Farbman (drums) hit the beat with heart and talent. The results are jaw dropping.


Now after a 35 year hiatus Cinéma Vérité is back on vinyl!